DWI Attorneys in El Paso

DWI Attorney El PasoDWI attorneys in El Paso are the thing that most people want to avoid. You never want to be pulled over for this offense and charged for DWI, but it does happen. Knowing what can happen if you are charged with DWI and having an attorney on your side can mean the difference between jail time, license suspension and higher fees.
Here are some things that you should be aware when it comes to DWI charges here in Texas:

  • Texas DWI Laws: Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Limits and Implied Consent
  • “Per Se” BAC Limit                0.08 Percent
  • Zero Tolerance (Underage) BAC Limit        0.02 Percent
  • Enhanced Penalty (Aggravated) BAC Limit    0.15 Percent
  • Implied Consent to Submit to BAC Test?        Yes

Texas DWI Laws: Select Penalties

  • Minimum License Suspension or Revocation (1st, 2nd, 3rd offense)    90 days, 1 year, 1 year
  • Mandatory Alcohol Education, Assessment and Treatment        Discretionary
  • Vehicle Confiscation Possible?                        Yes
  • Ignition Interlock Device Possible?                    Yes

The one thing we do suggest is that never go into a DWI case representing yourself, even if you plan on pleading guilty to the charge(s). These types of laws can be very confusing to understand. DWI attorneys will help you sort through all the information related to your case.

If you have been charged with DWI and need a DWI attorney in El Paso, contact the Aranda Law Firm today by calling 915.996.9914 or by going online. Our El Paso, Tx DWI attorneys are here to represent clients in El Paso and the immediate surrounding communities, including soldiers stationed at Ft. Bliss.